Honorary Host Committee

The Greenbuild 2018 Honorary Host Committee are Chicago-area business leaders who are lending their name to welcome an international audience of sustainability leaders to the event. 

The list includes the region’s leading Fortune 500 and privately held companies who have contributed to making Chicago a nationally recognized green building leader. 

  • Steve Easterbrook, President & CEO; McDonalds
  • Anne Pramaggiore, President & CEO; ComEd
  • Jennifer Scanlon, President & CEO; USG
  • John A. Buck II, Chairman & CEO; The John Buck Co.
  • Chuck Floyd, Global President of Operations; Hyatt
  • Alex Gourlay, Co-COO, Walgreens Boots Alliance
  • Jim Allen, President & CEO; SLOAN 

The City of Chicago Mayor Rahm Emanuel serves as the Honorary Committee Chair.

Honorary host committee members will be lending their name and sharing stories about their work in the coming months leading up to Greenbuild. These stories will be a chance to feature how companies headquartered in Chicago have been advancing sustainability for decades and are leveraging their national footprint to take what they are doing here and scaling it. The honorary host committee is hand-selected annually by the official host chapter of Greenbuild.

Reaction from the Mayor of Chicago:

“From investing in electric vehicles and public transportation, to reducing electricity usage in our buildings and our streetlights, Chicago is taking decisive action to improve our environment while bettering our communities,” said Mayor Rahm Emanuel. “I am proud that Greenbuild is bringing experts from around the world right here in Chicago to discuss the best ways to confront climate change head on at the local level as we work towards building a 21st century, sustainable economy together.”