What We Do

  • The Education Events Committee oversees the development of all USGBC educational platform opportunities including events, conferences, and summits promoting the adoption of green design, building, and operations practices.
  • The Greenbuild Program Working Group plays an active role in the development and delivery of educational programming intended to meet the needs of attendees to the annual Greenbuild International Conference & Expo.
  • The Greenbuild Special Programs Working Group oversees the development and delivery of innovative educational programs, formats, and conference features. This group is charged with the continued evolution of Greenbuild and ensuring cutting-edge conference offerings.

If you have any questions about the Education Events Committee and associated working groups, please email program@usgbc.org.

Thank You 2018 Committees and Working Groups:

Education Events Committee

  • Gregg Woodruff, – Chair, Langan Engineering and Environmental Services
  • Amanda Doenges, Butler University
  • Nadine Gudz, Interface
  • John Harrison, Starbucks Coffee Company
  • Kate Hurst, U.S. Green Building Council
  • Brad Jones, Cadmus
  • Chris Ladner, Entegrity
  • Amanda Langweil, Gensler
  • Paula McEvoy, Perkins+Will
  • Annette Stelmack, Inspirit-llc.com
  • Courtney Ward, Kitchell

Greenbuild Program Working Group

  • Kim Ilardi, – Chair, The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
  • Lauren Brust Moss, NORESCO
  • Abena Darden, Thornton Tomasetti, Inc
  • Dustin Davis, Polk Stanley WIlcox Architects
  • Michael DeVuono, Arcadis
  • Alex Dews, Delaware Valley Green Building Council
  • Jackie Henke, TD Bank
  • Noah Israel, Clear Sustainable Solutions
  • Michael  Lehman, ConTech Lighting
  • Michael Lipitz, Vornado Realty Trust
  • Arlyn Purcell, Port of Seattle
  • Todd Sims, American Chemistry Council
  • Linda Sorrento, Sorrento Consulting, LLC
  • Matthew Testa, Bijou Properties
  • Stevan Vinci, Morrison Hershfield Corporation

Greenbuild Special Programs Working Group

  • Metehan Akdag, Bijou Design Build LLC
  • Kyle Andersen, GBD Architects
  • Nell Boyle, City of Roanoke
  • Robert Donaldson, Moody Nolan, Inc.
  • Miranda Gardiner, Urban Fabrick, Inc.
  • Amanda Garvey, Thornton Tomasetti
  • Peter Harrison, Utah State University
  • Kelsey Holtz, Green Design Center 
  • Siddarth Jeripotula, LoringConsultingEngineers
  • Jorge López de Obeso, Eosi
  • Sarah Michelman, The Green Engineer, Inc.
  • Sara OMara, Choate Construction Company
  • Justin Schwartzhoff, GGLO
  • Charles Vescoso, ATP
  • Dan Whittet, AHA Consulting Engineers